Who Needs a Custom Tailored Network?

Custom Networks

Hello! I’m Jim Nester, director of marketing and public relations for Lumos Networks.  For my first post, I wanted to take a moment to tell you why I’m a Custom Networks guy and why you should be too without getting overly technical – if at all.

I wouldn’t consider myself a fashion expert by any stretch, but I do like to shop – a little.  Okay, that’s not entirely true.  I like to shop quite a bit.  In fact, I have more than my fair share of suits, ties, blazers, and I wont even mention how many pairs of shoes (like the ones in the photo) I have, though I will say a closet or storage just for shoes may soon be necessary.

While I have a number of stores and online sites I frequent, two of my favorite places to shop are Tony the Tailor  in Charleston, West Virginia and Davidsons in Roanoke, Virginia.  Why?  One word: customization.

As a former rugby player, I’ve got some size to me; that’s a nice way of saying I’m big & tall.  So it’s safe to say an off the rack solution is not gonna work for me.

The same can be said for one size fits all networks.  Think about this for a second.  If no two businesses are built alike, why should the networks that serve them be built that way?  I trust that Tony and Larry Davidson will help me look my best in whatever I wear.  I trust that they will build suits, shirts, etc. that will be tailored to fit me perfectly, today and for years to come.

Shouldn’t you expect the same from the network that supports your mission-critical business needs?  Don’t you want a network that’s tailored to not only fit you perfectly today, but expand as your company grows?

If you’re still trying to squeeze your business into a network that doesn’t fit you, stop! It’s time you consider a custom-tailored network, because unlike fashion trends, networks of  the past 20 plus years aren’t coming back any time soon!

We’d love to hear your thoughts on custom networks and how you customize your life.  Drop us a line.

 

Leave a Reply

